Day #5:As the story goes

500words_wide-e1388529158371

Hey I hope you are really enjoying our silly anecdotes? If you do then do allow me to tell you more. This time, I will tell you a very very odd and silly thing that I did whose outcome was equally ridiculous. Okay, so this thing happened when I had just joined my new school, its called Dayanand Anglo Vedic or DAV for short . And I would go certainly this far as to add that its one of the best schools in the entire world.

It had been just half a year having me joined there. I had already got accustomed with my mates, teachers and especially the language all of them spoke. Actually I came from an odia background since my back to back school was an odia medium school, its called SSVM( now please don’t ask me its full form coz you’ll find it funny after all the name itself is in odia).Odia is my mother tongue. And it’s a totally different case that I don’t write it well.

And starting to learn an universal language when half of your mates already knew it well enough was equally challenging. Not just English, I didn’t even know how to speak my national language hindi in which my buddies usually communicated. I was a nerd then, believe me, I admit it. If you are thinking as to why I go into things in detail, my humble answer to you would be that its one of this things that makes me interesting or different from others.

Now coming back to my story; that eventful day, a warm surprise had awaited for us at school.

Those days, “ Taare Zameen Par” had hit the theatres nationwide and had been appreciated by one and all. I too had gone with my family to watch it. I was particularly moved by Ishaan, the main character, a schoolboy was struggling with dyslexia unknown to both himself and his  parents. At one point, you would laugh when he bombarded the number 9 with 3 when asked to write the product of 9*3 in his imagination.

Presently our Principal mam announced that she is going to take the whole school for a movie. Can you guess our reaction to this. Yeah, we were literally jumping excitedly like monkeys. It was for the first time such a thing was to happen.

In our ground assembly, we stood in columns of 40-50. I was standing in one of those.  And mam had told that everyone has to pay 16 rupees for the ticket. Suddenly, a queer thought entered my head and I abruptly signaled one of my friends who was standing in front of me in the line and told her to pass on my signal to our class teacher.

My message reached mam and she looked at me and asked what it was that I wanted. And guess what, I was in a hurry to ask her this: “Mam, are you too going to pay that 16 rupees?” At first, she didn’t answer and just turned away. I thought she must not have heard properly. I once again repeated my question. This time she looked glaringly at me that was more enough to make me conscious that I was doing something ‘not right’ and so I shut up.

But I couldn’t understand what wrong I did. The answer to my question came after a couple of periods. That time, Maths class was going on and I must tell you how much we students were afraid and disliked this maths teacher. The only reason being that she was more strict than it was required. I was really lucky that I used to finish my assignments on time for if not, I would have got my knuckles get skinned off. Nevertheless, the fear of getting beaten was always there more or less.

In the middle of the class, my class teacher came in and told something to my maths teacher. After which, she beckoned me to come and stand before her. Between this, I was sure I was to get punished for my behavior. I felt my heart pounding faster and louder than usual. I could have used one “All is well” but fact is that the film had not released that time.

“So, what did you ask her?”, my maths teacher enquired. I was already feeling guilty and looked down.   “ Aaj kal tum bohot badhboli ho gayi ho”, this comment came from my class teacher. I not only got reprimanded infront of a class 40 people but had lost my impression before both my teachers.

For this, I even got punishment for the first time in my new school . I was made to sit beside a boy. I pleaded to my teachers but did they hear? No. I even got an apology letter signed by my father but that only added to my teacher’s anger and she made me sit in between two guys.

For the rest  part of the year, for nearly half a year I was damned to sit there. I was the only girl in the boys column. Holy shit! She thought I’ll keep quiet after all this. But did I? No way. I believe communication is very much essential for improving a person . So, even when I was ridiculed, sweared at, still I talked a lot with my bench-mates. Now time for you to have a hearty laugh. Hope you enjoyed it.

9 thoughts on “Day #5:As the story goes

Add yours

  1. I am sure this post has touched all the internet visitors, its really
    really fastidious post on building up new web site.
    I’ve been surfing on-line greater than 3 hours lately,but I
    by nno means found any interesting article like yours.
    It’s lovely worth enough for me. Personally, if all site owners and bloggers made excellet content material as you did,
    the nnet will probably be a lot more useful than ever before.

    Hi, i read yor blog from time to time and i own a similar one and i was just curious
    if you get a lot of spam responses? If so how do you reduce it, any plugin or anything you can recommend?
    I get so much lately it’s driving me mad so any assistance
    is very much appreciated. http://foxnews.org

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I liked your story. It’s interesting to hear about schooling from another country and I give you props for being bilingual, Yaya an exceeding skill to have. I am also student and I Ann in college. I started a new blog a and am looking for followers. I will follow topi if you well follow me. If you would I would greatly appreciate it. I am mu as good a writer as you and I assn writing about vaping and my experiences with non-smoking and wiring cigarettes. As I would like to help others to di the same. I’m in a social media class in school but haven’t really figured out how to get my blog out there maybe we could help each other 🙂 Follow me and I’ll follow you? Than you so much for your help. And your inspirational writings.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Heya Ann…here’s Georgina !! Actually I’m trilingual ; I know English, Hindi and Odia and a wiff of Telugu….haha……..
      Ah! you liked my tale…thank ya…sure would like to visit your page…. I love reading others’ blog posts too 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

